Patient Reviews

Reviews for MIA Plastic Surgery

Dr. Phi at MIA Plastic Surgery understands the importance of positive reviews when gaining the trust of a new patient. Our staff is focused on providing high-quality cosmetic care to each patient that visits our facility. We are confident that you are making the right choice for your future aesthetic goals, but understand that you would like to do your own research. For this reason, we have compiled a list of patient testimonials from all over the internet and listed them here for your convenience. We hope you will read through them to gather further confidence in your decision to choose MIA Plastic Surgery. 

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2018

Dr.PHI NGUYÊN  is my angel sent from God. The Best Surgeon in the world.   He is amazing. Very knowledgeable. Dr PHI is the Best of the Best Dr Plastic surgery in Houston TX . His medical team and office staff are amazing ,Friendly and helpful. You saved my life . Thank you Dr Phi . Kiet Tran ( Kevin ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 15, 2018

I can’t say enough good things about Dr Phi and the whole Mia team. I’m no stranger to getting things done to maintain what God gave me.... but like everyone else on the planet downtime isn’t on my agenda. In addition.... I don’t want to look 18 again, just the prettiest version of what I am now. They never try to up sell you on unnecessary things and are honest and conservative.... yet effective. I have some sun damage on my chest from years of living it up in the sun. I’ve gone to a couple places that actually burned me and made it worse.... so I kind of figured I’d just live with it and oh well. Happy to say it’s looking soooo much better already. I’ve also had filler which turned out nicely as well. Highly recommended. ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I love MIA! you come in through the front door and they treat you like a long time friend or family. They are super welcoming. Erin and Amber were at the front desk when i came in-they were very helpful and courteous. They’ll go out of their way to call or text you to remind you of your appointment or change it to fit your plans or busy day. Thea is solid gold. She is so knowledgeable and is a true expert in her field. She takes her time with her patients and does a thorough skin assement. She will customize everything to your skin type and needs. She’ll never sell you a product or a service that’s isn’t beneficial or customized to you. I came in for a pelleve treatment and from the beginning to end it was very relaxing. I saw results right away! Thank you to Dr. Phi and Livi for hosting such generous and gorgeous events that are both educational and fun!10/10 would recommend- you need to try them out and you’ll see why! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Dr Thea and her staff are amazing and so nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Dr. Phi Nguyen is excellent! I had several unsightly milia removed, very pleased with the result! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 20, 2017

Dr. Nguyen performed a lower blepharhoplasty on me and the results are excellent! The staff is great as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2017

This office is a one stop shop! Dr. Phi and his staff are so welcoming and very knowledgeable about everything from surgery to aesthetics. I have gotten a hydrafacial and a VI Peel from Katy, and absolutely loved my results. Highly recommend... best in Htown! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 24, 2017

Katy did a great job with my hydrafacial! Everyone in the office was so friendly. (Especially Sara ?) I cannot wait for my next visit to MIA! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

I have done 2 procedures with MIA so far and I am beyond impressed with their professionalism and facilities. If you are thinking about doing the SculpSure or SkinPen procedure done, I would highly recommend MIA in Houston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

Love the entire staff! They are so welcoming and helpful. Best in Houston!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2017

My results and experience here were nothing short of amazing. The staff is exemplary from top to bottom. I'm an aging Asian male that had facial sun damage over the years accompanied with acne scarring. All of my previous attempts to treat were ineffective. Then I came here. THIS IS THE REAL DEAL, I have had an unbelievable improvement in the clarity of my skin. I can't express enough how pleased I am with the results. Very fortunate to be a patient here. A game changer in my appearance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 15, 2017

Everyone is so friendly! This place is wonderful! I ? Dr. Nguyen ! I ? Katy Doke! Best place ever!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2017

Outstanding professionalism with great hand holding made for such a comfortable experience They just make you feel good !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2017

Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Katy and Dr. V are amazing. Wide variety of services available. One of the best in Houston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2017

Had the hydrafacial completed and absolutely loved it! Great office and everyone is so nice! Would definitely recommend to try it out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2017

Everyone at MIA is so nice from the moment you walk in you are welcomed with smiles! I recently started treatments for my dreaded Rosacea!! Katy is Amazing! We are 3 treatments in and WOW what a Difference!! Each treatment my cheeks are clearing up more and more! Love my results! Katy takes her time to explain what's going to happen and the after care - one is Sunscreen and ZO OCLIPSE is my new best friend! I am now giving ZO as gifts! Katy you're the best ! People with Rosacea know exactly what I mean when I say Thanks for helping me look and feel Normal aka Beautiful!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2017

Went to MIA plastic surgery for a hydrofacial and I absolutely loved it! The staff was so nice and friendly that made my experience feel so welcoming. Katy, the aesthetician, did an amazing job. She thoroughly explained the process and talked to me about my skin concerns. Afterwards, my face instantly felt so refreshed, smooth, and clean. I would definitely go back to Katy for more skin treatments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2017

The staff is immensely knowledgeable and fully explained the entire process prior to my procedure. The procedure itself was comfortable and thourough. I will be returning for more services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2017

We were searching for the perfect place to send our most valuable clients, our brides, and did we ever find the PERFECT one! Hair and makeup is our profession and skin is of great importance to us and our clients. We received the Hydrafacial and dermalplaning at Mia and could not have been more pleased. It didn't hurt at all and left skin absolutely radiant. This is by far the best facial we've ever received not only because it left skin silky smooth (we seriously didn't want to put makeup on because it was so luminous), but because of the amazing service and bedside manner shown by our esthetician, Katy. She answered so many questions and addressed every concern. Can't wait to try the Skin Pen & get another facial. Thank you so much for making us look younger! We feel like a Kardashian now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2017

Such good service! Treated just like family and beautiful skin was the cherry on top!!!! These ladies know how to care for your skin and but your soul as well!!!!!!! Come here right away!!!! For every occasion I received the derma plane, a Hydra facial and pellefirm for skin tightening! Love these ladies! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2017

I am so in love with my results from Dr. Phi! My sculpsure Body Contouring results are exactly what I expected, I'm ready for summer! I also highly recommend Dr. Phi for skin pen prp treatment, my skin looks and feels amazing!! Highly recommend you visit this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 25, 2017

Incredibly welcoming and helpful people! First time ever reaching out to a doctor for anything cosmetic and I could not be more comfortable and confident in Dr Nguyen and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2017

Got the HydraFacial with Katy the other day & I absolutely loved it! I have not worn much makeup since getting it last week because my skin looks so radiant. I definitely recommend this for anyone at any age. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Have had 3 Hydrafascisls from Livi and it has definitely made a difference. My lines have deminished greatly and looks like it has taken 10 years worth of aging off. My skin feels incredible and I have gotten a lot of comments! Livi is amazing and everyone on staff made my visits fun and informative. As a (slightly older ) male who has not put a lot of time into the care of my face, I now see the difference and they have change my attitude, making all the difference in the world! Feeling younger and sexier than ever!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

Katy is the best! It's all about the quality of the newest & best proven methods to help us look our best...Katy makes sure this happens for all her customers! She is the best esthetician in Houston. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 03, 2017

Dr. Nguyen is absolutely amazing! My sculpsure results are exactly what I expected. He also has done my skin pen PRP "Vampire Facial", results are flawless! Also, Katy, his aesthetician is the BEST! I love my hydra facials every 3 weeks. Katy put me on the ZO Skin Heath line for daily maintenance. I absolutely LOVE my beauty expert team at MIA Plastic Surgery. They have everything I need under 1 roof. Lasers, Botox, fillers, body contouring, just to name a few. HIGHLY RECOMMEND MIA PLASTIC SURGERY! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 27, 2016

Dr. Nguyen was amazing, the experience at his office was second to none and the results were far superior than what I could have ever imagined. I'd recommend them all day long for any cosmetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2016

Great staff, great office, really make you feel at ease. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2016

Dr Phi is AMAZING!  He is truly an artist and so pleasant to work with.  He is very friendly and took the time to talk me through what to expect with my procedure and calmed all of my concerns.  I cannot wait to work with him again in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2016

Amazing Doctor! Perfect bedside manner! Won't go anywhere else for any procedures! Had my nose done and get sooo many compliments! Thank you again Dr Phi! The staff is amazing too. They really go above and beyond :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2016

I can't be happier with my results! You are in a very good hands, great personalized attention from all the team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2016

Dr. Phi Nguyen and his staff were amazing. The results exceeded every expectation. He listened to my goals and really made sure to achieve them surgically. His bed side manners are exceptional. I will definitely be referring family and friends. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 22, 2016

I love the doctor Phi Nguyen !!! The service he provided was excellent! It met my expectation , the result of My Breast Augmentation looks very natural !!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.